MENU

Family Trail

Historium plan

The Historium is bringing even more experiences and activities for children and families

We are also pleased to welcome families and children with the multilingual Family Trail. After a visit to the Historium Story you enter the Historium Exhibition where you also find the Family Trail, a light-hearted name for the most child-friendly elements, so our youngest visitors can also feel right at home.

A trail that appeals specifically to children

Alongside the information we provide, we also have various activities in the Historium that emphasise the fun factor. These activities are labelled with the fun ‘kidsproof’ stickers and stand out immediately. This little owl is the fun mascot that shows children around and points out the things they will find most interesting. He acts as a guide during the visit, with various games that form part of an exciting quest.

Even more experiences with play elements

In addition, people of all ages can touch and smell the containers to discover which products and smells belong to the Middle Ages and which do not. The surrounding area of the Historium, Bruges’ splendid historical market square, is also part of the quest.

You don’t have to do anything, but you are warmly recommended to have fun

The Family Trail leads you around in a fun manner, but it is not a rigid trail that you have to follow. There is nothing competitive or stressful about it. You can also follow it back to front, or just follow part of it, if you find this more enjoyable. The aim is that families will experience the Historium and the history of Bruges in the most active manner possible.

Practical information

Families are given an information sheet explaining the trail with the audio guides. This information sheet is only there to help orient you and you do not have to hand it in. After all, it is not a competition. To show that anyone who visits the Historium with their family is already a winner, children are given a fun badge when they arrive.

DisclaimerTerms and Conditions

MENU

Family Trail

Historium plan

L’Historium fait vivre encore plus de fun et d’action aux enfants et aux familles

Avec le Family Trail multilingue, nous faisons aussi la joie des familles et des enfants. Après la visite de l’Historium Story, l’Historium Exhibition donne une indication ludique des éléments les plus adaptés aux enfants pour que nos petits visiteurs trouvent eux aussi leur bonheur.

Un parcours spécial pour les enfants

Outre l’offre informative, l’Historium propose plusieurs activités qui font la part belle à l’amusement. Celles-ci sont signalées au moyen de chouettes autocollants portant l’inscription « kidsproof ». Ce petit hibou est la mascotte rigolote qui guide les enfants vers les activités les plus passionnantes. C’est leur guide à travers les mini-épreuves de ce jeu de piste captivant.

Encore plus de fun avec des éléments ludiques

Petits et grands peuvent aussi mettre leur toucher et leur odorat à l’épreuve avec les boîtes sensorielles. L’objectif ? Deviner quels produits et odeurs existaient au Moyen-Âge. L’environnement de l’Historium – la magnifique grand-place historique de Bruges – est aussi impliqué dans le jeu de piste.

Du pur plaisir, sans la moindre contrainte

Le Family Trail donne des indications de manière ludique, mais il n’y a pas de parcours bien défini ou obligatoire à suivre. Pas de compétition ni de stress. Vous pouvez très bien faire le parcours à l’envers ou ne le suivre que partiellement. Le principal est que vous vous amusiez. L’objectif est que les familles découvrent l’Historium et l’histoire de Bruges de la façon la plus active possible.

En pratique

Avec les audioguides, les familles reçoivent également une feuille contenant des explications sur le parcours tracé. Cette feuille sert uniquement de boussole et ne doit pas être remise à la fin du parcours. Il ne s’agit en effet pas d’une compétition. Pour montrer que ceux qui viennent en famille à l’Historium sont déjà gagnants, nous offrons un chouette badge aux enfants dès l’entrée.

Clause de responsabilitéConditions de vente